Meteorology examination board (Prüfungsausschuss Meteorologie)

As a committee, the examination board is responsible for all issues concerning examinations in the individual degree programs. The board consists of representatives of group I (professors), group II (students), group III (research associates) and group IV (non-scientific staff).

IMPORTANT: Student applications for e.g. an extension of examination deadlines must always be directed to the head of the examination board. Written applications can be submitted to the student advising office (Studienbüro) which will forward the applications to the head of the examination board.


Head of examination board for all degree programs

Prof. Dr. Peter Hoor
Room 513
Johann-Joachim-Becherweg 21 | 55128 Mainz
Tel. no. +49 (0)6131 / 39-22863
Fax +49 (0)6131 / 39-23532